Contacts & Staff Directory

You have questions and we have answers. Whether you are a prospective New Mexico State University student, a parent or a current resident, it is our goal to provide you with the best service possible.

Got Questions?

General Questions
575-646-3202

After-Hours Phone
575-646-1701

Technical Issues
575-646-1840

ID Card Services
575-646-4835

Departmental Search

University Phonebook

Housing & Residential Life

Corbett Center Student Union
Suite 230
MSC 3BB / P.O. Box 30001
Las Cruces, NM 88003-8001

Monday-Friday:
8 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Saturday-Sunday:
Closed

Phone: 575-646-3202
Fax: 575-646-7811
housing@nmsu.edu

Service Desks

Garcia Hall Service Desk
575-646-1701

Open 24 Hours –
Starting July 1, 2017
(except designated holidays)

Assists students primarily at Garcia Hall, Piñon Hall & Rhodes-Garrett-Hamiel Hall

South Campus Service Desk
575-646-5393

Saturday & Sunday:
2-5 p.m.
Monday-Friday:
7:30 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Assists students in Cervantes Village, Cervantes Greek Village, Vista Del Monte Apartments & Tom Fort/Sutherland Villages (Student Family Housing)

Chamisa Village Service Desk
575-646-7109

Saturday & Sunday:
Noon – 5 p.m.
Monday-Friday:
8 a.m. – 6 p.m.

Assists students at Chamisa Village

 

Community Space Operations

Reserve space in Housing classrooms or Cervantes Community Center via Conference Services.


Residential Life Staff

Each residential community is staffed with a full-time professional called a Resident Director. The Resident Director or Associate Resident Director supervise student staff members (Resident Assistants) who serve as peer counselors.

Residence Halls

Morgan Boone, Resident Director, Garcia Hall, 575-646-4412, mlboone@nmsu.edu

Vvdaul Holloway, Associate Resident Director, Garcia West, at hollow@gmail.com and 575-646-4466

Dan Foley, Resident Director, Piñon & Rhodes-Garrett-Hamiel Hamiel Halls at 575-646-1916 and foleydan@nmsu.edu

Autumn Combs, Associate Resident Director, Rhodes-Garrett-Hamiel at 575-646-1505 and combs@nmsu.edu

Apartments

Nicole Halopka, Resident Director, Chamisa Village at 575-646-7134 or 575-646-7134

David Laird, Resident Director, South Campus Communities at 575-646-1433 and dlaird@nmsu.edu

Student Family Housing & Desk Operations

Timothy Chambers, Resident Director, Student Family Housing and Desk Operations at 575-646-7576 and tcham@nmsu.edu

Robyn Howzell


Housing Office Staff
575-646-3202

Our team in the Housing Office takes care of housing assignments and account billings.

Caree Contreras, Assignments Coordinator, 575-646-3202 and careec@nmsu.edu

Kassie Geary, Assignments Coordinator at 575-646-3202 and kgeary@nmsu.edu


Housing Leadership Team
575-646-3849

Housing Operations
Candace Aragon at 575-646-4985

Residential Education
Michelle Bernstein's email is michbern@nmsu.edu and she is responsible for Living Learning Communities, Faculty Fellows/Faculty-in-Residence Programs, Departmental Assessment, and Split with Center for Academic Advising

Nancy Cahill, Administrative Director to Housing & Residential Life Director at 575-646-3849 and ncahill@nmsu.edu

Housing Facilities
Greg Block responsibilities include FS Facilities Liasison, Housing Capital Projects and Construction, and Inventory and space management. His email is gblock@nmsu.edu.

Residential Life
Louise Clausen, Associate Director, Residential Life at 575-646-5393 or lclausen@nmsu.edu

Greg Block, Acting Director Housing and Residential Life at 575-646-3202 or gblock@nmsu.edu